RIT has grabbed the Silver band in the OBE Rankings 2022    |     Accredited with 'A+' Grade by NAAC    |     Team RIT have won the AICTE Lilavati Award 2021-22    |     RIT is awarded with Best Knowledge Center Award in ISTE Maharashtra-Goa Section Awards 2020    |     RIT has recognized as Most Reputed Educational Institution in Maharashtra instituted by Navabharat Group    |     RIT has recognized as District Green Champion for Sangli district by MGNCRE, MoE, Govt. of India    |     RIT has been rated as AAA+ institution in Engineering Special Rating - West Zone of India's Best Engineering Colleges 2021 survey by Careers 360.    |     Total Students Placed in Academic Year (2020-21) : 412+    |     ATAL Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA) Band B (Rank between 26th - 50th)    |     RIT is ranked within top 250 Institutions in India and second in western Maharashtra (NIRF ranking 2021)    |     RIT has Ranked 43rd in Top 100 T-Schools in India 2019 Rankings & Ranked 9th in West Zone of Maharashtra as per DATAQUEST Survey 2019.    |     UGC has granted extension of Autonomous Status to Rajarambapu Institute of Technology for the period w.e.f. 2017-2018 to 2021-2022    |    


Home / Achievements

ICTIEE 2022 Awards Selection Committee has identified Dr. Sandeep R. Desai, Associate Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering as an Awardee for the category, “Excellence in Academic Leadreship”.

This award is in special recognition of the service to the Journal of Engineering Education Transformations (JEET).

The award comprises a Plaque, cash prize of Rs. 5000, one-year free membership to JEET, and free registration at ICTIEE conference.

ICTIEE 2022 Awards Selection Committee has identified RIT team as an Awardee for the category: “EXCELLENCE IN COMMUNITY OUTREACH THROUGH PROJECTS” for the Project: “Solid Waste Management for Bhilawadi Village” by Final Year B Tech project group under the guidance of Dr. S. S Kumbhar. The project work was done under Unnat Bharat Abhiyan

The team will receive a 5000/- cash prize from ICTIEE 2022.

Project group members Sayali Kore, Pratiksha Burle, and Bipin Mahadik (Final Year B Tech Project group 2020-21).

Our Startup "Tulip Organic Farms" has secured 2nd Rank at "IDEATHON 2021 an Online Startup Idea Competition at A.G. Patil Institute of Technology, Solapur (Maharashtra)" with Prize Money Rs. 7000/-.

RIT IIC has secured 3 STARS out of 4 STARS  in the IIC Annual Performance 2021 in Western/WRO region. 
Institutions with 3 STARS are emerging institutes with high potential to become best performing institutions.

Our Best Practices activity team of CSE Department "VANQUISHERS" won GOLD AWARD in the 36th Annual Chapter Convention CCQC 2021, at Quality Circle Forum of India, Pune chapter through virtual mode which was held on 23rd October 2021.

Degree  Computer Science & Engineering


Ms. Varsha T. Lokare Chairman
Ms. Anupama K. Ingale Vice Chairman
Dr. Sachin S. Patil Member
Ms. Dipali I. Ghadage Member
Dr. N. V. Dharwadkar Facilitator

Our Best Practices activity team of Diploma Mechanical  "Elite" won GOLD AWARD in the 36th Annual Chapter Convention CCQC 2021, at Quality Circle Forum of India, Pune chapter through virtual mode which was held on 23rd October 2021.

Diploma Mechanical Engineering Group - ELITE

Topic: “Enhancement of Students Approach for Analytical Courses in Online Teaching-Learning”

Mr. Akshay M. Kulkarni Chairman
Mr. Swapnil D. Gaikwad Vice Chairman
Mr. Nilesh C. Gaikwad Member
Mr. Ansar A. Mulla Member
Mr. Vinay B. Choudhari Facilitator

Our Leading Student Startup STARK Tech grabbed the RISING STAR AWARD (Prize Money USD600) in SDGs Innovation Competition (SDG’s) 2021 conducted by the National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan for International Youth Sustainability Leadership Program (2021 IYSL Online)!

Hearty Congratulations to all Startup Team Members!!!

1. Mr. Saurabh K. Bhosale, (Team Captain), Founder & CTO from BTech Automobile Engineering

2. Mr. Shubham R. Chobe, Co-Founder & CTO from TY Mechanical Engineering

3. Mr. Omkar. M. Mirajkar, Co-Founder & COO from BTech Automobile Engineering

4. Mr. Shardul. B. Jadhav, CMO from TY Computer Science

5. Ms. Shalaka. N. Sajane, CFO from Final Year, MBA

6. Mr. Shreyas. S. Yadav, HR from TY Computer Science

Award Structure: 600 US Dollars Prize Money and Certificates of winner and plaques.


Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, Rajaramnagar, has received  "BEST KNOWLEDGE CENTRE  2020" AWARD  in the program organized by the Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi at the hands of Hon'ble Shri. Pratapsinh Kakaso Desai, Chairman ISTE New Delhi at Mumbai on 05-10-2021.



Wednesday, 29 September 2021 06:49

ISTE Maharashtra-Goa Section Awards 2020

1) Best Knowledge Center Award to Rajarambapu Institute of Technology

2) Best Chapter Chairman Award to Prof. Ashwini B. Patil, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Information Technology, Rajarambapu Institute of Technology


Page 4 of 8