RIT has grabbed the Silver band in the OBE Rankings 2022    |     Accredited with 'A+' Grade by NAAC    |     Team RIT have won the AICTE Lilavati Award 2021-22    |     RIT is awarded with Best Knowledge Center Award in ISTE Maharashtra-Goa Section Awards 2020    |     RIT has recognized as Most Reputed Educational Institution in Maharashtra instituted by Navabharat Group    |     RIT has recognized as District Green Champion for Sangli district by MGNCRE, MoE, Govt. of India    |     RIT has been rated as AAA+ institution in Engineering Special Rating - West Zone of India's Best Engineering Colleges 2021 survey by Careers 360.    |     Total Students Placed in Academic Year (2020-21) : 412+    |     ATAL Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA) Band B (Rank between 26th - 50th)    |     RIT is ranked within top 250 Institutions in India and second in western Maharashtra (NIRF ranking 2021)    |     RIT has Ranked 43rd in Top 100 T-Schools in India 2019 Rankings & Ranked 9th in West Zone of Maharashtra as per DATAQUEST Survey 2019.    |     UGC has granted extension of Autonomous Status to Rajarambapu Institute of Technology for the period w.e.f. 2017-2018 to 2021-2022    |    

Anti-ragging Committee

Home / Anti Ragging Cell / Anti-ragging Committee

Anti-ragging committee headed by Honorable Director is taking care for making RIT campus ragging free. An anti-ragging committee does following things for students:

  • Arrange lectures to create awareness about anti-ragging rules and regulations.
  • Addresses complaints received through complaint register or any other way.
  • At the institution level, anti-ragging squad has been formed. The squad frequently visits places like hostels, canteen, library, playground, etc.
  • Boards are displayed in the campus at different places.
  • In-Camera meetings of a cell.
  • Information is published in information broacher, handbook, etc.
  • Anti-ragging videos prepared by AICTE are shown to students during different programs organized by the institute.
  • Letters about anti-ragging to parents of students completed First Year
Sr. No. Name of  Member Position Designation Contact Number
1. Dr. Mrs. S. S. Kulkarni Chairperson Director 9970700701
2. Dr. S. K. Patil Member Dean, Academics 9970700970
3. Dr. L. M. Jugulkar Member Dean, Student Development 9970700939
4. Dr. A. B. Kakade Member Dean,  R & D 9860457585
5. Prof. D. S. Patil Member Dean, Infrastructure 9423522523
6. Dr. H. S. Jadhav Member Dean,  Diploma 9970700893
7. Mrs. Sarika D. Patil Member Registrar 9823568122
8. Dr. M. B. Mandale Member HOD, Science and Humanities 9970700761
9. Dr. S. R. Kumbhar Member HOD, Automobile Engg. 9970700911
10. Dr. S. S. Kumbhar Member HOD, Civil Engg. 9860639519
11. Dr. N. V. Dharwadkar Member HOD, Computer Sc & Engg. 7757000744
12. Dr. V. N. Kalkhambkar Member HOD, Electrical Engg. 9422660990
13. Dr. M. S. Patil Member HOD, E&TC Engg. 9420796900
14. Dr. A. C. Adamuthe Member HOD, CS & IT 9860015683
15. Dr. S. K. Patil Member HOD. Mechanical Engg. 9970700970
16. Dr. M. B. Mandale Member HOD, Science and Humanities 9970700761
17. Dr. H. V. Gaikwad Member HOD, MBA 9422702440
18. Dr. S. D. Yadav Member Head of Hostel 9970700915
19. Mr. Kalidas Patil Member Founder-Chairman, Shushrusha Islampur 9890645169
20. Mrs. Chaya Mali Member Social Administration 7757025397
21. Mr. Sampat Warke Member Police Administration 9881658033
22. Mr. Dharmveer Patil Member Reporter - Sakal 7588586676
23. Dr. Sandip S. Patil Member Physical Director 9970700757
24. Mr. Vinay H. Hukkeri Member Parent 8208380543
25. Mr. Vishwas L. Hase Member Librarian 9960979003
26. Prof. Mrs. Shailaja S. Patil Member- Secretary Head, Student Counseling Cell 9970700918